Land of the Sky Association of REALTORS® , Inc. (“LOTSAR”) Annual Meeting and 2022 Election of Officers and Directors Election Rules

Members of the Land of the Sky Association of REALTORS®, Inc.:
            Notice is hereby given that the annual meeting of the members of the Land of the Sky Association of REALTORS®, Inc., (“LOTSAR”) will be held online, at 12:00 p.m. on Thursday, September 30, 2021. Please register through Zoom via the provided link within this message. You will receive the meeting link directly from Zoom.  The purposes of the annual meeting of members shall be as follows:
1. Election of the Board of Directors and Officers of LOTSAR.  Voting will be conducted by electronic ballot in accordance with the LOTSAR Bylaws and the election rules posted below;

2. Treasurer’s presentation of a summary of the 2021 Financial Statements of LOTSAR and results of the current review.
3. To conduct such other business as may properly come before the meeting and any adjournment or adjournments thereof.

The Election Rules are as follows:

  1. Election shall open when there’s a quorum present at the meeting.
  2. No paper voting will be allowed for this vote, only online voting.
  3. Voting shall be limited to the REALTOR® Members of Land of the Sky Association of REALTORS®, in good standing as defined in the Bylaws of Land of the Sky Association of REALTORS®.
  4. Members needing assistance getting online please contact the Board office at 828-255-8505.
  5. Candidates receiving the largest number of votes cast are elected. In the event of a tie vote, the election shall be determined by a runoff.
  6. Results will be posted immediately after the vote.


2022 Land of the Sky Association of REALTORS® Nominees

President Elect         (James) Steve Barnes
Treasurer                  Mark Mathews
Secretary                  Debbie Williams
Directors                 Simone Bernhard
 (Vote for 3)             Rachel Brown
                                 Jess Cole
                                 Maria Burril
                                 John Madden

brought to you by our Platinum Sponsors